Wednesday, 05th September, 2012/14 Bhadrapada, 1934 (Saka)

2.00 PM


Question Hour: Starred Questions as shown in the separate list to be asked and replies given.


Special Mention (Rule 280): Following Members to raise matters under Rule 280:

1. Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra            6. Ch. Mateen Ahmad

2. Shri Sahab Singh Chauhan            7. Ch. Surender Kumar

3. Shri Devender Yadav                      8. Shri Nand Kishore

4. Shri Sumesh Shokeen                    9. Shri Subhash Sachdeva

5. Shri Jai Kishan                             10. Shri Veer Singh Dhingan


Adoption of Reports:

1. Shri Kanwar Karan Singh

    Shri Sahab Singh Chauhan to move the following motion:

    “That this House agrees with the Eleventh Report of the Business Advisory Committee presented on 4th September, 2012.’’ 

2. Shri Kanwar Karan Singh

    Shri Jai Bhagwan Aggarwal to move the following motion:

    "That this House agrees with the Eleventh Report of the Committee on Private Members’ Bills and Resolutions presented on 4th September, 2012."


Papers to be laid on the Table:

 1. Shri Rama Kant Goswami,  Minister of Transport to lay the copies of following papers (English & Hindi Version):

(i)                  Copy of Profit & Loss Account and Balance Sheet for the year ending 31st March, 2011.

(ii)               Copy of Annual Audit Report (2010-11) of Delhi Transport Corporation.

(iii)     Copy of Delay & Review Statement in respect of the Audit Report of DTC for the year 2010-11.

2. Dr. A.K. Walia, Minister of Health to lay the copies of following notifications(English & Hindi Version):

 (i)     F.No.9(1)89/DLC(W)LC/1102-1130 dated 11.06.2012 regarding rules to amend the Delhi Labour Welfare Fund Rules, 1997.

(ii)      F.No. 31/600/LC/Estt.’08/1857 dated 18.07.2012 regarding appointment of Shri R.S. Singh, as Chief Inspector of Boilers & Smoke Nuisances & Sh. R.N. Dahiya as Inspector of Boiler for NCT of Delhi.

(iii)     F.No.DLC/CLA/BCW/99/736 dated 18.07.2012 regarding rules to amend the Delhi Building & Other Construction Workers Rules, 2012.

(iv)    F.No.19(4)CIS/05/2251 dated 09.08.2012 regarding addition in Delhi Shops & Establishments Act, 1954.


Introduction of Bill:

Smt. Sheila Dikshit, Chief Minister to introduce “The Entertainment & Betting Tax (Amendment) Bill, 2012” (Bill No. 13 of 2012) with the leave of the House.


Short Duration Discussion:


Shri Mukesh Sharma

Shri Surender Kumar

Shri Nand Kishore

          to initiate discussion on the status of unauthorized colonies in Delhi.


Delhi                                                                                                  P.N.Mishra

5th September, 2012                                                                               Secretary