Delhi Legislative Assembly
Short Duration Discussions
(Under Rule - 55)
Sl. No. Name of the
Date Session Subject Remarks
1. Shri Jarnail Singh 26-08-2019 8th
“issues involving installation of CCTVs in Delhi”
2. Shri Sanjeev Jha 23-08-2019 8th
“Reforms in power sector in Delhi through infrastructure enhancement which has ensured 24x7 power supply and rationalization of power tariff including provision of free electricity”.
3. Ms. Bhavna Gaur 23-02-2019 8th
‘Full Statehood to Delhi’
4. Shri Rituraj Govind 03-01-2019 7th
“problems being faced by Delhites due to sealing of commercial properties and urgent need for suitable legislation by the Parliament to provide relief”
5. Shri Saurabh Bharadwaj 20-12-2018 7th
“ensuring speedy justice to victims of 1984 anti sikh riots and conviction of all those who were involved in perpetuating these riots.
6. Shri Pankaj Pushkar 27-11-2018 7th
“the situation arising out of alleged illegal deletion of names of lakhs of voters from the Voter Lists in Delhi”
7. Shri Adarsh Shastri 07-08-2018 7th
‘Supreme Court Judgment on powers of elected Govt. of Delhi’
8. Shri Saurabh Bharadwaj 06-08-2018 7th
‘alleged attempts by the bureaucracy to hamper and slow down the main flagship programmes of the Govt. of NCT of Delhi’
9. Shri Saurabh Bharadwaj 09-04-2018 7th
‘Utilization of MLALAD fund in MCD Parks’
10. Shri Manjinder Singh Sirsa 09-04-2018 7th
‘Providing basic civic amenities like Flats, Water, Ration Card etc. to JhuggiJhopri dwellers’
11. Shri Gulab Singh 03-04-2018 7th
‘the difficulties being faced in disbursal of various pension schemes of Social Welfare and Women & Child Departments of GNCT of Delhi’
12. Shri Saurabh Bharadwaj 02-04-2018 7th
“Officers of GNCT especially those belonging to IAS/DANICS cadre not attending meetings/phone calls/messages related to public works and official matters of MLAs”
13. Shri Saurabh Bharadwaj 16-03-2018 7th
‘suffering caused to people of Delhi due to sealing of premises and Police brutality during the Sealing processes.’
14. Shri Shiv Charan Goel 17-01-2018 6th
‘Allowing Foreign Direct Investment and its implications’
15. Shri Madan Lal 15-01-2018 6th
“issues arising out of sealing of commercial premises by Municipal Corporations of Delhi”
16. Shri Hazari Lal Chauhan 11-08-2017 5th
“Delay in installation of CCTV system in NCT of Delhi”
17. Shri Jarnail Singh 11-08-2017 5th
“Alleged inaction on the part of SIT appointed by Centre in bringing the 1984 culprits to book”
18. Shri Sanjeev Jha 09-08-2017 5th
“Mohalla Sabhas”
19. Shri Nitin Tyagi 30-06-2017 5th
“giving preference to eligible persons from Delhi in engaging Guest Teachers in the Schools of the Government of Delhi”
20. Shri Jarnail Singh 29-06-2017 5th
“Need for providing reservation for students belonging to Delhi in the Institutions of Higher Education in Delhi”
21. Ms. Alka Lamba 29-06-2017 5th
“Growing incidents of alleged mob lynching in the country”
22. Ms. Alka Lamba 09-05-2017 5th
‘alleged tampering of EVMs and threat to democracy’
23. Ms. Alka Lamba 07-03-2017 5th
‘Alleged assault on freedom of expression and attacks on the students and journalists at Ramjas College, Delhi University by activists of ABVP’
24. Shri Somnath Bharti 18-01-2017 4th
‘the alleged state sponsored atrocities perpetrated on students and youth demanding justice for RohitVemula in Delhi, Hyderabad and various parts of the country.’
25. Shri Saurabh Bhardwaj 17-01-2017 4th
‘alleged fiscal mismanagement in the Municipal Corporations of Delhi which has caused hardships to the people of Delhi and non-payment of salaries to the sanitation workers.’
26. Ms.AlkaLamba 09-09-2016 4th
‘the alleged unconstitutional attempts to render the duly elected Legislative Assembly defunct with the aim of defeating the popular mandate.’
27. Shri Rajender Pal Gautam 09-09-2016 4th
‘the alleged attempt to derail governance in Delhi by resorting to arbitrary transfers and various other measures with the intention to terrorize and demoralize well meaning officers.’
28. Shri Vijender Gupta 09-09-2016 4th
‘the situation arising out of leakage of objectionable videos involving a former minister of Govt. of NCT of Delhi.’
29. Shri Amanatullah Khan 09-09-2016 4th
‘the issue of the ACB raid on the Wakf Board offices. Shri Somnath Bharti also spoke on the issue.’
30. Sh. Jagdeep Singh 24-08-2016 4th
‘the alleged arbitrary use of Delhi Police against MLAs of the ruling party and the raid in the office of Delhi Commission for Women.’
31. Sh. Jagdeep Singh 23-08-2016 4th
‘the threat of epidemic-like situation arising out of poor sanitation facilities provided by the Municipal Corporation’
32. Ms. Bhavna Gaur 22-08-2016 4th
‘the situation arising out of the judgment delivered by the Hon’ble High Court of Delhi on 04th August, 2016 in the matters related to Governance of Delhi.’
33. Ms. Alka Lamba 13-06-2016 4th
“alleged corruption in DDCA and the status of the functioning of the Inquiry Commission constituted to probe this matter”
34. Shri Surender Singh 13-06-2016 4th
“the alleged negligence of the Delhi Police in investigating the death of NDMC officer, Shri M M Khan.”
35. Ms. Bhawna Gaur 13-06-2016 4th
“the alleged corruption in issuing CNG fitness certificate and the status of the Inquiry Commission constituted to probe these irregularities.”
36. Shri Jagdish Pradhan 18-11-2015 2nd
‘condition of unauthorized colonies of Delhi’
37. Shri Rajesh Gupta 18-11-2015 2nd
‘rising intolerance in the country’
38. Shri Jagdish Pradhan 29-06-2015 1st
‘issues related to wasteful expenditure on self- publicity by the Government on the pretext of anti-corruption measures.’
39. Shri Dinesh Mohaniya 29-06-2015 1st
‘the situation arising out of arbitrariness of power distribution companies in raising electricity tariff despite continuously increasing profit.’
40. Shri Rajesh Rishi 29-06-2015 1st
‘issues related to deteriorating law & order situation in Delhi.’
41. Shri Madan Lal 24-06-2015 1st
‘issues related to regularization of unauthorized colonies of Delhi.’
42. Ms. Bhawana Gaur 24-06-2015 1st
‘the fall in the standard of results of 9th Class during the academic year 2014-15.’
43. Shri S.K. Bagga 24-06-2015 1st
‘issues related to conversion charge levied by the Municipal Corporations of Delhi.’
44. Shri Rajesh Rishi 23-06-2015 1st
‘rampant unauthorized constructions due to inefficiency of all the three Municipal Corporations of Delhi.’
45. Shri Om Prakash Sharma 23-06-2015 1st
‘shortage of Electricity & Water in Delhi.’
For Archived Short Duration Discussions press Show/Hide buttons

© 2019 All Rights Reserved