Friday, 19th June, 2009/Jyaistha 29, 1931 (Saka)

2.00 P.M.


Question Hour: Starred Questions as shown in separate list to be asked and replies given.



Special Mention (Rule 280): Following Members to raise matters under Rule 280.

  1. Shri A Dayanand Chandila A
  2. Shri Shyam Lal Garg
  3. Shri Devender Yadav
  4. Shri Sat Prakash Rana
  5. Shri Sunil  Kumar
  1. Dr. Jagdish Mukhi
  2. Shri Sahab Singh Chauhan
  3. Shri Ramesh Bidhuri
  4. Shri Anil Jha

   10. Shri Vipin Sharma



Presentation of Economic Survey:

      Dr. A.K.Walia, Minister of Finance to present the Economic Survey of Delhi 2008-09.


Papers to be laid on the Table:-

1.        Smt. Sheila Dikshit, Chief Minister to lay the Annual Report of Delhi   Tourism & Transportation Development Corporation Ltd. for the year 2007-08 under section 619(A) of the Companies Act 1956.

  1. Shri Raj Kumar Chauhan, Minister of Development & Revenue to lay the copy of following papers:

     (i)  Notification No. F.3/188/2009/DAM/Estt/2578-2582 dated 12-05-2009 regarding change in nomenclature of the post of Laboratory Assistant in Directorate of Agriculture Marketing to Laboratory Technician (Group C).

    (ii)  Notification No. F.8(19)/99-DAM/MR/P.F./92 dated 14/01/2009 regarding resignation of Sh. Narender Tyagi, Chairman of the Delhi Fodder Marketing Committee, Mangol Puri, Delhi.



Private Members Resolutions:

  1. Shri Veer Singh Dhingan to move the following resolution:

"This House resolves that with a view to ensure comprehensive functional improvement in the works falling under the jurisdiction of M.C.D. and for providing better civic & sanitation amenities, the M.C.D. be divided into smaller bodies."

  1. Shri Sahab Singh Chauhan to move the following resolution:

"This House resolves that with a view to provide all civic amenities to the people living in the unauthorized colonies be regularized unconditionally without any delay."

  1. Shri O.P.Babber to move the following resolution:

"This House resolves that in view to provide all civic escalation; M.L.A. Local Area Development Fund be increased from presently available Rupees two crores to Rupees eight crores."


Delhi                                                                                              Siddharath Rao

19th June, 2009                                                                                     Secretary