Delhi Legislative ASSEMBLY

Delhi Legislative ASSEMBLY


Tuesday, 16th June, 2009/Jyaistha 26, 1931 (Saka)

2.00 P.M.


Question Hour: Starred Questions as shown in separate list to be asked and replies given.


Special Mention (Rule 280): Following Members to raise matters under Rule 280:

1. Shri  Karan Singh Tanwar

3. Shri Veer Singh Dhingan

5. Shri  Ramesh Bidhuri

7. Shri Devender Yadav

9. Shri Naresh Gaur

2. Shri Sahab Singh Chauhan

4. Shri Mohan Singh Bisht

6. Shri Jai Bhagwan Aggarwal

8. Shri Anil Jha

10. Shri A Dayanand Chandila A



Presentation of Reports:

1. Shri Kanwar Karan Singh

    Shri Sahab Singh Chauhan

             to present the Second Report of Business Advisory Committee.

2. Shri Rajesh Jain

    Shri O.P.Babber

            to present the First Report of  Committee on Private Members Bills & Resolutions.


Papers to be laid on the Table:-

Smt. Sheila Dikshit, Chief Minister to lay the copies  of following Notifications (English & Hindi version):

(i) No. F.17/14/03/AR/5378-5527/C, dated 03.06.2009 issued under section 2 of Delhi Right to Information Act, 2001 (Delhi Act No. 7 of 2001) regarding change of Competent Authority in respect of Delhi Jal Board.

(ii) No. F.12/02/04/AR/7803-7807, dated 07.08.2008 regarding appointment of Shri Dinesh Gupta as Part-Time Member, Public Grievances Commission , Government of NCT of Delhi.

(iii) No. F.12/02/04/AR/7808-7810, dated 07.08.2008 regarding appointment of Mrs. Nisha Samuel as Part-Time Member, Public Grievances Commission, Government of NCT of Delhi.

(iv) No. F.9/01/08/AR/9864-9978/C, dated 03.11.2008 regarding appointment of Shri Justice Manmohan Sarin, Retired Chief Justice of the High Court of Jammu & Kashmir as Lokayukta for the National Capital Territory of Delhi.

(v) No. F.12/03/2008/AR/5549-5553, dated 25.06.2008 regarding appointment of Smt. Meenakshi Datta Ghosh, IAS (Retd) as Chairman, Public Grievances Commission, Government of NCT of Delhi.


Motion of Thanks on Lt. Governor's Address: 

 Dr. Narender Nath:                  

 Shri  Anil Kumar:

  to move the following Motion :-

   "That this House expresses its gratitude to Hon'ble Lt. Governor for his address delivered to the Assembly on 15th June, 2009". 

Delhi                                                                                              Siddharath Rao

16th June, 2009                                                                                Secretary