Bulletin Part-I

       (Brief summary of proceedings)

        Tuesday, 30th November 2010/ 09 Margashirsha, 1932(Saka)

No. 48

2.05 PM       Dr. Yoganand Shastri , Hon’ble Speaker in Chair


2.05 PM


Starred Question No. 88, 90, 94, 96, 98 & 100 were asked and replied.  Replies to Starred Question No. 81 to 87, 89, 91 to 93, 95, 97 & 99 and Un-starred Question No 234 to 294 were placed on the table.


3.03 PM

Special Mention (Rule-280):

Following Members raised matters under Rule 280:

1. Shri Veer Singh Dhingan

2. Shri Ram Singh Netaji

3. Ch. Surender Kumar

4. Shri Surender Kumar (Hon’ble Speaker intervened into the matter.)



3.18 PM

Papers laid on the Table:

1. Dr. A.K.Walia, Minister of Finance laid the copies of following Notifications:

(i)                 No. F.10(5)/Fin (T&E)/2009-10/SSF/103 dated 04.10.2010 regarding Delhi Excise Act 2009, (Delhi Act 10 of 2010)

(ii)              No. F.10(8)/Fin(Rev-I)/2010-11/SSF/104 dated 04.10.2010 regarding Delhi Excise Rules, 2010

(iii)            No. F.14(2)/LA-2008/L.J/10/lclaw/288 Dated 28.07.2010 regarding The Delhi Excise Act 2009 (Delhi Act 10 of 2010) An act to consolidate amend and update the Excise Laws relating to manufacture, import export transport possessions, purchase, sale, etc, of liquor and other intoxicants, in the National Capital Territory of Delhi.

(iv)             No. F.14 (12)/LA-2010/lwlaw/323 dated 10.09.2010 regarding The Delhi Tax on Luxuries (Amendment) Act, 2010 (Deli Act 11 of 2010).

(v)                No.F.12 (6)/Fin (Rev-I)/2010-11/DSII/257 dated 17.09.2010 regarding Delhi Tax on Luxuries (Amendment) Act, 2010 (Delhi Act 11 of 2010).


(vi)             No. F.10(18)/Fin(T&E)/2009-10/DSII/280 dated 29.09.2010 regarding Delhi Liquor License (Second Amendment) Rules, 2010

2. Shri Arvinder Singh Lovely, Minister of Transport laid the copies of Separate Audit Report of Delhi Transport Corporation for the year 2008-09 along with Delay & Review Statement.


3.19 PM

Short Duration Discussion:

Shri Mukesh Sharma initiated discussion on corruption in MCD in the allotment of stalls in accordance with Tehbazari of reharis, patris. and khomcha walas and anti-poor policy of MCD in relocation of   Reharis, khomcha and patris.

Following Members participated in the debate:

2. Shri Parlad Singh Sawhney

3. Shri Devender Yadav

4. Ch. Prem Singh



3.50 PM

Dr. A.K.Walia, Minister of Urban Development replied the debate.


4.00 PM

House adjourned up to 2.00 PM on 1st December, 2010.



30th November, 2010

P.N. Mishra