Bulletin Part-I

       (Brief summary of proceedings)

        Tuesday, 23rd November 2010/ 02 Margashirsha, 1932(Saka)


No. 44

2.00 PM       Dr. Yoganand Shastri , Hon’ble Speaker in Chair


                                       NATIONAL SONG (VANDE MATARAM)



2.01 PM


The House made obituary references to the Dr. Roshan Lal, Ex-Member, Metropolitan Council, Delhi, Loss of Life & Property due to collapse of building in Laxmi Nagar, Delhi on 15th November,2010,  Shri K. Narendra, Chief Editor, Daily Pratap & Pandit Deep Chand Sharma, Senior Leader, Ex-Chairman, Standing Committee, MCD and observed two minutes silence as a mark of respect for the departed soul.


2.15 PM

Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra, Leader of Opposition expressed his concern on corruption in recently held 19th Commonwealth Games and insisted to constitute a House Committee for thorough probe into the matter.  Thereafter pandemonium was created in the proceeding of the House by persistent demand of the Members of Bhartiya Janta Party and they stormed in the well of the House and also raised banners.


2.20 PM

Due to continued disturbance in the proceedings, the Chair adjourned the House for twenty minutes.


2.40 PM

House reassembled.

Hon’ble Speaker in Chair.

Members of Bhartiya Janta Party again raised slogans and waived the banners and persisted on the demand for constitution of House Committee.

Hon’ble Speaker remarked that as already three agencies are working on this matter, therefore, this demand is unjustified. Being dissatisfied with the remark of Hon’ble Speaker the Members of Opposition continued to raise slogans and disturb in the proceeding of the House.


2.45 PM

Due to continued disturbance in the proceedings, the Chair adjourned the House again for twenty five minutes.


3.10 PM

House reassembled.

 Hon’ble Speaker in Chair.

 disturbance continued………..





3.11 PM



Shri Arvinder Singh Lovely, Minister of Education moved that the following Members of Bhartiya Janta Party be expelled from the remaining proceedings of the House:

1. Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra

2. Dr. Jagdish Mukhi

3. Shri H.S.Balli

4. Dr. Harshvardhan

5. Shri Sahab Singh Chauhan

6. Shri Jai Bhagwan Aggarwal

7. Shri Mohan Singh Bisht

8. Shri Dharam Deo Solanki

9. Shri Ravinder Nath Bansal

10. Shri S.P.Ratawal

11. Shri Kulwant Rana

12. Shri Ramesh Bidhuri

13. Shri Subhash Sachdeva

14. Shri Naresh Gaur

15. Shri Manoj Kumar Shokeen

16. Shri Anil Jha

17. Shri Sri Krishan Tyagi

18. Shri Sunil Kumar

19. Shri Sat Prakash Rana

20. Shri Shyam Lal Garg

21. Shri Parduymn Rajput

22. Shri Karan Singh Tanwar


3.12 PM

The Motion was put to vote and adopted by voice-vote. 

Hon’ble Speaker ruled that these Members be expelled from the remaining proceedings of the House for today.




3.13 PM

Replies to Starred Question No. 1 to 20 and Un-starred Question No. 1 to 86 were placed on the table.


3.15 PM

The House congratulated Shri Subhash Chopra, Hon’ble Member on his birth day.


3.17 PM

Special Mention (Rule-280): Following Members raised matters under Rule 280:

1. Shri Veer Singh Dhingan

2. Ch. Surender Kumar


3.23 PM

Presentation of Reports:

1. Shri Kanwar Karan Singh presented the Sixth Report of Business Advisory Committee.

2. Shri Kanwar Karan Singh presented the Sixth Report of

Committee on Private Members Bills & Resolutions.















3.24 PM















Papers laid on the Table:

1.Smt. Sheila Dikshit, Chief Minister laid the copies of following notifications:-

(i) No. F.12/01/2010/AR/11140-11299/C dated 25.10.2010 regarding appointment of Shri Ramesh Narayanaswami, as Chairman, Public Grievances Commission, Govt. of NCT of Delhi.

(ii) No. F.9/3/2009/AR/Pt.file/11529-11688/C dated 3rd November, 2010 regarding amendment of the Delhi Lokayukta and Uplokayukta (Conditions of Service) Rules, 1998.


 2.Shri Arvinder Singh Lovely, Minister of Gurdwara Election laid the copies of the Audit Report of DTC Employees Provident Fund Trust for the year 2007-08 (English-Hindi Version).




3.26 PM

Short Duration Discussion:

Shri Subhash Chopra initiated discussion on 19th Commonwealth Games recently held in Delhi.

The following Members participated in the debate:

2. Shri Anil Bhardwaj

3. Shri Shoaib Iqbal

4. Shri Naseeb Singh

5. Shri Anil Choudhery


4.42 PM

Smt. Sheila Dikshit, Chief Minister replied to the debate.


 5.10 PM

House adjourned upto 2.00 PM on 25th November 2010.



23rd  November, 2010

P.N. Mishra