Bulletin Part-I

                                      (Brief summary of proceedings)

                           Tuesday, 29th May, 2012/ Jyestha 08, 1934 (Saka)

No. 74

                   2.05 PM      Dr. Yoganand Shastri, Hon’ble Speaker in Chair



2.05 PM

Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra, Leader of Opposition sought to know about the decision taken on the notice of Breach of Privilege and Contempt of the House given by him regarding  pre-mature reading of the Budget document by some officers in the Officers Gallery of the House, as telecasted by various T.V. News Channels. He demanded that the aforesaid matter be referred to the Privilege Committee of the House because it was against the convention of keeping the Budget as confidential.


The Chair stated that although the notice of Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra was not received at least three hours before the commencement of the sitting of the House i.e. 11 AM but in view of the sentiments of  Hon’ble Leader of Opposition; the aforesaid notice has been sent to Hon’ble Chief Minister for her comments under Rule-68 of Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business in the House. As and when the comments will be received, Hon’ble Leader of Opposition would be informed accordingly.


2.13 PM

Members of Bharitya Janata Party walked out of the House in protest against the hike in the price of CNG.


2.14 PM

Members of Bhartiya Janata Party came back in the House.


2.15 PM

Question Hour:  Starred question No.35 was asked and replied. Replies to starred question No. 21 to 34 & 36 to 40 and un-starred questions No. 96 to 163 were placed on the table.


3.02 PM

Special Mention (Rule 280): Following Members raised matters under Rule 280:

  1. Shri Surender Kumar (Minister of Power intervened)
  2. Dr. Harshvardhan
  3. Shri Veer Singh Dhingan
  4. Shri Ramesh Bidhuri
  5. Shri Subhash Sachdeva
  6. Shri Bharat Singh
  7. Shri Anil Jha (Hon’ble Speaker intervened)


3.28 PM

Shri Dharam Deo Solanki, Shri Subhash Sachdeva, Shri Ramesh Bidhuri and Shri Kulwant Rana walked out of the House on the issue of shortage of water.



3.29 PM

Special Mention Continued..

8. Shri Sat Prakash Rana

  1. Shri Jai Bhagwan Aggarwal
  2. Shri O.P Babber
  3. Shri Mohan Singh Bisht


4.01 PM

Adoption of Reports:

1. Shri Kanwar Karan Singh moved the following motion:

    “That this House agrees with the Tenth Report of the Business Advisory Committee presented on 28th May, 2012.’’ 

     The Motion was adopted by voice vote.


2. Shri Kanwar Karan Singh moved the following motion:

    "That this House agrees with the Tenth Report of the Committee on Private Members’ Bills and Resolutions presented on 28th May, 2012."

    The Motion was adopted by voice vote.



4.03 PM

  Papers laid on the Table:

Shri Ramakant Goswami, Minister of Labour laid the copies of the  following notifications:

I.                   No.JLC/BL(01)/2011/7032 dated 03.02.2012 regarding conferment of powers on all Additional District Magistrates (who have been conferred the powers of Executive Magistrate); the powers of the Judicial Magistrate of the first class for trial of offences.

II.                 No.DLC/CLA/BCW/99/7139 dated 10.02.2012 regarding amendment in the Delhi Building and Other Construction Workers (Regulation of Employment and Conditions of Service) Rules, 2002.

III.              No.ED/3(Misc.)DMRC/Lab-EI/08 dated 22.02.2012 regarding the Power of Inspector of Lift of Delhi Metro Rail Corporation Ltd.

IV.              No.12(142)11/MW/Lab/279 dated 20.04.2012 regarding                     revision of the minimum rates of wages.


4.05 PM

House adjourned for tea break till 4.30 PM.


4.36 PM

House reassembled.

 Hon’ble Speaker in Chair.


4.37 PM

Discussion on Annual Budget :

Discussion on Annual Budget (2012-13) presented by Hon’ble Chief Minister on 28th May, 2012.

Following Members participated in the debate:

  1. Dr. Jagdish Mukhi
  2. Shri Mukesh Sharma



6.37 PM

House adjourned upto 2.00 P.M. on Wednesday, 30th May, 2012.


29th May,2012

P.N. Mishra