Bulletin Part-I

                                      (Brief summary of proceedings)

                           Friday, 01st June, 2012/ Jyestha 11, 1934 (Saka)

No. 77

                   2.05 PM      Dr. Yoganand Shastri, Hon’ble Speaker in Chair


2.06 PM

The Chair stated that Deputy Commissioner of Police (North District) has informed that Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra, Dr. Jagdish Mukhi,                Dr. Harsvardhan, Shri Dharam Deo Solanki, Shri Mohan Singh Bisht, Shri Sahab Singh Chauhan, Shri Kulwant Rana, Shri O.P Babber,        Shri S.P Ratawal, Shri Ramesh Bidhuri, Shri Ravinder Nath Bansal,     Shri Sat Prakash Rana, Shri Subhash Sachdeva, Shri Anil Jha, Shri Shyam Lal Garg, Shri Srikrishan Tyagi, Shri Manoj Shokeen, Dr. S.C.L Gupta, Shri Naresh Gaur and Shri Jai Bhagwan Aggarwal, Hon’ble Members of Delhi Legislative Assembly were detained while demonstrating in the premises of Delhi Legislative Assembly on 31.05.2012 at 03.15 PM and were released at 3.30 PM on the same day.

Hon’ble Speaker further stated that as per information received from Additional Commissioner of Police, West District, New Delhi; Hon’ble Member of Delhi Legislative Assembly Shri O.P Babber was detained from Tilak Nagar at 9.45 A.M and released at 10.30 A.M, Shri Subhash Sachdeva was detained from Moti Nagar at 11.20 A.M and released at 11.30 A.M, Shri Manoj Shokeen was detained from Nangloi at 11.30 AM and released at 11.45 A.M while demonstrating & obstructing the traffic during Bharat Band on 31.05.2012. Apart from it, Deputy Commissioner of Police, North-West District has also informed that Shri Ravinder Nath Bansal was detained from Shalimar Bagh at 10.00 A.M and released at 11.00 A.M on 31.05.2012.


2.08 PM

Shri Karan Singh Tanwar, Hon’ble Member raised a point of order that ruling of the Chair was disobeyed yesterday in the House at the time of suspension of BJP Members. Moreover a Censure Motion was also moved against the Bhartiya Janata Party.

Hon’ble Speaker stated that no Censure Motion was moved in the House.   It was a Motion under Rule-107 in which name of any party or organization was not specifically mentioned.

Shri Arvinder Singh Lovely, Minister of Education stated that Motion regarding suspension of BJP Members was moved yesterday as per established rules and procedure. The BJP Members raised slogans despite naming by the Speaker and did not withdraw themselves from the service of the House. Consequently that motion was moved to the effect that the members so named be suspended from the service of the House.



Shri Karan Singh Tanwar and Shri Sunil Vaidya came in the well of the House & stood up around the Chair and got into arguments with the Hon’ble Speaker.

The Chair named Shri Karan Singh Tanwar and Shri Sunil Vaidya for their disorderly conduct.


2.17 PM

Question Hour:  Starred questions No.82, 83, 87, 91, 93, 94 & 97 were asked and replied. Replies to starred questions No. 81, 84 to 86, 88 to 90, 92, 95, 96, 98 to 100 and un-starred questions No. 340 to 419 were placed on the table. 


3.01 PM

Special Mention (Rule 280): Following Members raised matters under Rule 280:

  1. Shri Naseeb Singh
  2. Shri Devender Yadav
  3. Shri Veer Singh Dhingan
  4. Ch. Surender Kumar (Minister of Health intervened)
  5. Shri Nand Kishore
  6. Shri Anil Kumar (Minister of Health intervened)
  7. Shri Tarvinder Singh Marwah
  1. Shri Jaswant Singh Rana stated that his son was threatened and extortion money of Rupees 50 lacs was demanded by a person named Shri Neeraj Bawana.


Chief Minister intervened and stated that the aforesaid issue is being taken up seriously.


Shri Surender Kumar and Shri Parhlad Singh Sawhney also expressed their concern over the issue raised by Shri Jaswant Singh Rana.

All the Members present in the House stood up on their seats and demanded that strong action be taken by the Government in this regard and also requested to provide security to all the MLAs.


Shri Shoaib Iqbal stated that he was attacked yesterday by some persons and his car was also completely damaged by them.


Hon’ble Speaker stated that matter is serious concern of all of us and these matters will be discussed with C.P. Delhi by him alongwith Chief Minister.


 Members of the House again stood up on their seats and stated that being a custodian of the House, Hon’ble Speaker should take strong action in this matter.

Hon’ble Speaker stated that he alongwith Chief Minister would discuss the above issue with Hon’ble LG.

  1. Shri Vipin Sharma (Minister of Health intervened)
  2. Ch. Bharat Singh


4.06 PM

Private Members Resolutions:

1. Shri Naseeb Singh moved the following resolution:

       This House resolves that the allotment of plots to the cattle fosters and dairy owners be divided into three parts in consonance with the division of MCD. 

 Following Members participated in the discussion:

2. Shri Kanwar Karan Singh

3. Shri Tanvinder Singh Marwah

 Minister of Health replied to the debate and requested Shri Naseeb Singh to withdraw his resolution.

Hon’ble Member withdrew the same with the leave of the House.


4.27 PM

2. Shri Veer Singh Dhingan moved the following resolution:  

        This House resolves that ownership right be granted to the residents of all  the rehabilitation colonies in Delhi.


Following Members participated in the discussion:

2. Shri Malaram Gangwal

3. Shri Parhlad Singh Sawhney

4. Shri Anil Kumar

5. Shri Kanwar Karan Singh

6. Shri Naseeb Singh

7. Ch. Mateen Ahmed

8. Shri Shoaib Iqbal

 Minister of Health replied to the debate.

The Resolution was put to vote and adopted by voice vote.


4.46 PM

House adjourned upto 2.00 P.M. on Monday, 4th June, 2012.


01st June,2012

P.N. Mishra