Bulletin Part-I

                                      (Brief summary of proceedings)

Thursday, 1st December, 2011/10 Margshirsha 1933(Saka)


No. 66                                              

12.04 PM       Dr. Yoganand Shastri , Hon’ble Speaker in Chair




12.05 PM


The House made obituary reference to Shri Radhey Shyam Khanna, Member of Second Delhi Legislative Assembly (1998-2003) and observed two minutes silence as a mark of respect for the departed soul.


12.17 PM

Consideration and Passing of Bill:

Further Discussion on “The Delhi Municipal Corporation (Amendment) Bill, 2011 (Bill No.  10 of 2011)” introduced on 30th November, 2011 by Minister of Urban Development.

Following Members participated in the debate:

  1. Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra
  2. Shri Naseeb Singh
  3. Shri Ram Singh Netaji
  4. Shri Anil Bhardwaj
  5. Shri Sahab Singh Chauhan
  6. Shri Surender Kumar



2.02 PM

House adjourned for lunch break.


2.46 PM

House reassembled.

Hon’ble Speaker in Chair.



2.47 PM

The Chair congratulated Dr. Jagdish Mukhi, Hon’ble Member on his birthday.



















2.48 PM


















Discussion on “The Delhi Municipal Corporation (Amendment) Bill, 2011 (Bill No. 10 of 2011)” contd…

  1. Shri Hari Shankar Gupta
  2. Shri Kulwant Rana
  3. Shri A Dayanand Chandela A

10.Shri Balram Tanwar

11. Shri Ravinder Nath Bansal

12. Shri Mala Ram Gangwal

13. Shri Tarvinder Singh Marwah

14. Shri Shyam Lal Garg

15. Smt. Barkha Singh

16. Shri Veer Singh Dhingan

17. Shri Mohan Singh Bisht

18. Shri Devender Yadav

19. Shri Parlad Singh Sawhney

20. Shri Ramesh Bidhuri

21. Shri Shoaib Iqbal



4.47 PM

Chief Minister replied to the issues raised by Members during the discussion on the Bill.



5.10 PM

The Chair asked Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra to move his amendments.

Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra moved his amendments regarding insertion of clause 38 A after the Section 38 of the Principle Act and restoration of powers to MCD as mentioned in the Constitution of India which were earlier withdrawn.

The Bill was considered clause wise.

Amendments of Prof. Vijay Kumar Malhotra and Shri Sahab Singh Chauhan were put to vote and rejected.

Minister of Urban Development moved that “The Delhi Municipal Corporation (Amendment) Bill, 2011 (Bill No. 10 of 2011)” introduced on 30th November, 2011 be passed.

Members of the Bhartiya Janta Party came into the well of the House and started raising slogans.

The Motion was put to vote and adopted by voice-vote.


5.21 PM

The Hon’ble Speaker expressed thanks to all the Members of the House and also Officers/Officials of the Assembly Secretariat, Officers of the Delhi Government and other agencies like PWD (Civil/Electrical/Horticultures), Delhi Police, CRPF, Delhi Fire Service, Security including Special Branch and Print & Electronic Media for their co-operation in smooth conduct of the Session.



5.23 PM

House was adjourned sine-die.

National Anthem – Jan-Gan-Man




1st December, 2011

P.N. Mishra